DIY / Foodie

Mac ‘N Cheezeburger


Browsing around the internet I came upon this Huffington Post article about 10 things to do with Macaroni and Cheese before you die. Mac n cheese has to be one of my all time favorite foods so of course I clicked to read it. One of the best ideas came from the food blog, Food in My Beard, where they came up with the idea to create a Macaroni and Cheese stuffed burger. I literally died….so today I tackled this challenge and created this masterpieceĀ ā™„

I cooked a package of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese and a package of the Kraft Select Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese. I decreased the amount of milk I used to make the pasta more viscose. I also cooked the pasta two minutes less to make sure it stayed firm through the grilling process.

I took 85% fat free ground beef. Seasoned it with ranch seasoning and salt. I formed the bottom of the burger with an indentation for the Mac N Cheese and formed the top to smush over the filling.

I added a couple spoonfuls of the Macaroni and Cheese mixture and topped the bottom patty with the top to form the whole burger patty.

I put the burger on the grill for 5 mins on each side. Before taking it off the grill, I added a dollop of ketchup and topped it with Munster cheese for an extra minute. Just to let the ketchup cure in the heat. And Voila!

It honestly tastes like an amazing Mac N Cheeseburger explosion in your mouth. BEST FOOD I’ve ever made!

One thought on “Mac ‘N Cheezeburger

  1. Outside of the accommodation crisis, there is lack of women and
    children in town. This denotes not only considerations for costs but also by the
    student passing rates of the institution’s examination by the National Board of Examiners in Optometry (NBEO). Law breakers will be turned over to the sea-coast safeguard.

Leave a Reply

